Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Templeton Safety Committee Staff Resources

Templeton Safety Committee Staff Resources

Safety Committee Members

 

District Safety Coordinator - Randy Botts   rbotts@templetonusd.org 

District Office - Aaron Asplund   aasplund@templetonusd.org

Treasurer - Cyndi Waltmire   cwaltmire@templetonusd.org

MOTF&G Secretary - Jalene Soto
jsoto@templetonusd.org

SpEd Director - Joseph Ledoux jledoux@templetonusd.org

Food Svcs. Dir. - Lindsay Harrod lharrod@templetonusd.org

MOT Rep - Chris DeLisle cdelisle@templetonusd.org

TES Rep - Tracy Tedone 
ttedone@templetonusd.org

VES Rep - Tanya Marshall 
tmarshall@templetonusd.org

TMS Rep - Katie Fiorenza kfiorenza@templetonusd.org

THS Rep - Paula Harway-Walker pharwaywalker@templetonusd.org

Alt Ed Rep - Donnia Callahan dcallahan@templetonusd.org

SIPE Rep - Garth Maijala garth@slosipe.org

Committee Purpose

Each employee of Templeton Unified School District is encouraged to promote health and safety; to help identify and correct hazards and unsafe practices. The TUSD Safety Committee will follow up on employee concerns and investigate possible solutions to all safety concerns.

Committee Goals

  1. To promote and maintain the interest of employees in health and safety issues.
  2. To help reduce the risk of workplace injuries and illnesses. 
  3. To lower the frequency and severity of accidents and injuries.  
  4. To encourage all employees to participate in district safety programs.  
Monthly Safety Topics

Each month a safety topic is identified, oftentimes pertinent to what's currently happening in the district, community, county, state, or world.  Staff are expected to read, review, and complete a monthly test on the topic.    

July - New Third Party Administrator

August - Heat Illness Prevention

September - Work Related Injuries and Illnesses

October - Holiday Decorating Safety

November - Back and Lifting Safety

December - Weather Related Slips, Trips & Falls

January - Indoor Air Quality

February - Extension Cords and Power Strips

March - Ladder Safety

April - Chemical Safety - Safety Data Sheets

May - Slips, Trips, and Falls

June - Defensive Driving

Have a Concern?

Complete the Safety Concern Form to report unsafe or uncorrected conditions, which could endanger employees or students of this District. You may report conditions anonymously by sending this form to your site representative or directly to MOTF&G via interoffice mail. 

Safety Committee Meeting Dates

All meetings are held in ECTC from 3:30 to 4:30 pm.

  • September 15, 2022
  • October 20, 2022
  • November 17, 2022
  • January 19, 2023
  • February 16, 2023
  • March 16, 2023
  • April 20, 2023
  • May 18, 2023